6 Weeks old and I’m Back in the Saddle

Our little pumpkin turned 6 weeks old yesterday.  Oh man we are in love with her round, perfect, kissable face.  She is starting to hold her head up and giving us 4 hour sleeps at night.  We have discovered gripe water is our friend and helps her little tummy quickly.  Gripe water is magic and helps her get the gas and poop out.  She is one happy baby once that stuff does its magic.  We bought our bottle from Whole Foods so it’s all natural and organic.  I think she actually likes it because she swallows it with a little grin on her face. Her she is laying on my OB’s exam table while we wait over an hour for my OB.

My OB appointment went perfect and I got the thumbs up to resume all pre pregnancy activities.  The exam hurt so bad because she said when you breast feed it dries out your ya ya.  Oh man having sex with Mark might have to wait a little bit.  Never mind that I already feel like my body isn’t my own.  I have some one sucking on me 12 times a day and occasionally pooping on me.

I did seize the good report and went riding for the 1st time in 10 months and it felt amazing. I rode with 3 ladies from the barn for over and hour and love it.  Roy even liked it despite the sweat dripping off him.  Rachel went to an amazing baby sitters house that lives on the farms property so if need be I could just ride Roy up to Rachel. Here we are about to head out on the 300+ acres.  Roy and I are in the middle.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Funsize said,

    Gripe Water is a god send!! It was one of the few things that would Cooper from being colicky at 3 AM in the morning. There’s also a product that I used for Coop at about 8 weeks- it was one of those herbal heating pads that is supposed to help with bruising, arthritis, pms cramps, etc. The one I had for him was wrapped in minky blanket material and had Velcro that you could attach at their waist. I’ll look up the brand name so you can google it and look into it.

    Your pumpkin is SO adorable!

  2. 2

    Hannah said,

    Isn’t it bliss when you can get 4 hours of sleep?? Pretty soon, she will sleep through the night!!

    Doing the deed after baby is so not fun at all! Like you said, nevermind that your body does not feel like your own. It gets better though.

    Your pumpkin is adorable! So glad you got to get back in the sattle.

  3. 3

    Sienna said,

    I’m soo impressed that you are out riding! I’m still spree down there, but maybe that’s bc I didn’t heal correctly, glad that all is well with you guys.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

