Happy Anniversary

Today is my 3rd wedding anniversary. I married Mark October 7, 2006 in beautiful Nashville.  It was a beautiful day like it is today.  I had a great day surrounded by family and friends then walked down the aisle to my handsome husband.  I have learned alot about myself since being with Mark. I’ve learned just how strong I am and how much work marriage is. I am really glad I waited to get married. I needed time to figure out what I wanted in a husband. Mark has not been easy but I was never attracted to easy. Maybe it’s the cowgirl in me that needs that challenge and to be pushed deeper into love for someone.

Happy Anniversary to Mark. I love you!

mark and i exchanging rings

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sonja said,

    Welcome to blogging! I have found that it gives me a lot of peace and even strength during this emotional journey through infertility. I hope it does the same for you. =)

  2. 2

    Lisa said,

    Happy Anniversary and welcome to the blog world! Blogging has helped me sooo much as we go through IF. The encouragement that you get from other women going through IF and just the outlet to write down all of your thoughts and feelings is priceless.

  3. 3

    Rachel said,

    Happy Anniversary! That picture is just beautiful. Welcome to the blogging world, I am pretty new myself.

  4. 4

    But a Moment said,

    You mentioned Nashville, do you still live in the area? I do. Walked down the IVF path about 3 months ago myself. SCARY. But we are growing the baby we dreamed of.

    Welcome to blogging.

  5. 5

    Ann Z said,

    Happy anniversary!! I’m here from LFCA. My husband and I have the same anniversary.

  6. 6

    Emily said,

    Hi. I am from Nashville too! Congrats on the anniversary! What clinic are you going to?

    I just finished my first IVF cycle. We did a single embryo transfer. It didn’t take, but we have 12 beautiful snow babies waiting for us. I wish you all the best in your IVF journey. I look forward to following your blog: )

    Emily

  7. 7

    Wait, What? said,

    I came across your blog on LFCA, we are both new. So far I have found blogging to be incredibly helpful, and I have been overwhelmed by the support from the other IFfers. Happy anniversary and good luck!

  8. 8

    BabyGaga said,

    Welcome to the blogworld. I´m going through the same, waiting for IVF to start. And I´m taking one day at a time trying to stay positive, but find it hard to not stress out.

  9. 10

    Erika said,

    Welcome to the blogging world! I hope your ivf cycle goes smoothly! Happy anniversary!

  10. 11

    COUNTRY MOM said,

    Happy Anniversary !!! Congratulations on 3 years. Welcome to blogging. I wish you and your husband all the best on your IVF journey.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

