Support and Titans

I just started this blog a week ago and I already feel so much support around me.  I told Mark last night it’s really good to talk to other woman facing IVF.  My other girlfriends don’t understand so I am so blessed already.  I pray that each of you have wonderful journey’s ahead.

We had a Titans tailgate party at work today. It was fun with prizes and a special visit from T-Rac the Titans mascot.  I love Titan football even if they are losers right now. I believe we will bounce back. Go TITANS!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Linda said,

    Welcome to the journey. 🙂

    I read that you have endometriosis…this can present a particular challenge for IVF (I have it, too, rather severely). Have you yet tried surgery to remove it? There’s an awesome micro surgeon in Palo Alto, California (Dr Camran Nezhat) that is world renowned for being able to remove it all successfully. Alternatively, you might also try an extended lupron protocol (3 months of lupron) to get it to quiet down as well. We have a great immunology support ground on Yahoo (Immunology_support) for patient with immune issues (of which endo is sorta classified as).

    Best of luck with your cycle! I’ll check in to see how you’re doing. Feel free to ping me if you have any questions about your cycle. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

