IF is bigger then me

I was asked to lunch today but a woman in my office.  I’ve known her for 5 years casually visited now and then but never sat down and visited.  She invited me to lunch a couple weeks ago having some idea why I said sure.  She even brought me lunch she made it was very sweet.  We spent most of the time talking about IF.  She had suffered 3 miscarriages before bringing her little princess into the world.  I saw the sadness in her eyes for the 3 angels she lost.  It was a very tough journey for her and most of you.  I am a strong believer in god putting me exactly where he needs me.  I don’t understand why it’s so hard for me to become a mom.  But I am at peace with wherever this road is leading.  Perhaps I am here to bring peace and grace to other women.  I told this woman I wish I could spread my peace with IF to so many that are breaking because of it.  Well maybe I am maybe I am an instrument of peace for these hurting woman. 

If you’re hurting and need prayer please let me pray for you.  No I haven’t been pregnant but I have been trying for over 3 years, failed 3 IUI’s and am in the process of my first IVF.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Amber said,

    That’s so incredibly sweet of you. I am also a firm believer in God putting you/me exactly where he needs us. Although it is tough to stay strong sometimes, there’s a reason for everything (so cliche) and I think that’s what keeps me positive and moving forward.

    Best of luck on your 1st and hopefully last IVF.

  2. 2

    Suzy said,

    That’s so sweet! thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m in Tennessee too!

    Blessings!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

