Finally moving

Today I had my estrogen level check to make sure I am suppressed or depressed not sure which. Haha nope not depressed quite at ease actually.  Then I had my uterus checked and passed with flying colors, thin lining which is suppose to be good right now, 10 follicles on each side. Then I had my trial transfer which was not so bad.  Then I met with the lab director whom was very smart and educated me on this whole process and what I should see.  I shared with her all I had learned via the Stirrup Queens and Mr Google. She was impressed with all I knew.  What a good embryo looks like, what size, what shape, how many cells I pray to see.  Then I met with my IVF nurse whom reminded me what the next few days will look like. Gave me a tutorial on the Follistim shot then off I went.  Man I had no plans for this to turn into a 2 1/2 hour Dr visit.  But off we go I am half way through and am excited to see what comes of this whole IVF process. Scientifically it is fascinating, spiritually it’s even more fascinating.  Man if you can’t see god’s hand at work looking at this process and what the cells become you will never see god.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Ingrid said,

    Yeah so excited for you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

