Show and Tell

So one of my best girls and I took a Thanksgiving cooking class. I love to cook but have not ventured into the world of Turkey. So we cooked for 5 hours and created: 12lb Turkey with Sage Butter, Gravy, Greens beans with Bacon, Chive/Chedder/Corn scones, apple cranberry crumble, mushroom bread pudding.  It was a fun day! We named our Turkey George. Man was George tasty.

George

5 Hour Cooking Class

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Suzy said,

    That looks amazing! I have been married forever and I’ve never cooked a whole turkey. My hubby has though. : )

    Sounds like you girls had fun cooking “George.” Love it!

  2. 2

    Lavender Luz said,

    What time’s dinner? And what address should I plug into my GPS?

    Yay for you. You’ll be a hit this year for sure!

  3. 3

    a said,

    George looks delicious! I’ve cooked turkeys, but I’ve never ventured beyond the basics. Your menu is making me hungry!

  4. 4

    Kristin said,

    What a scrumptious recipe.

  5. 5

    Cara said,

    Aha! That is why I go to grandma’s house and let her do the cooking! Looks like fun with your girls though.

  6. 6

    Emmy said,

    That looks so tasty. What a fun thing to do with your friends!

  7. 7

    deathstar44 said,

    That is one good looking turkey! We’ve already had our Thanksgiving and this year we decided to do a turkey breast roast instead of a whole turkey. I just love the way it smells when it’s roasting, don’t you?

  8. 8

    talesofmy30s said,

    Yum. Great way to spend time with friends.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

