T-Minus 24 hours

I had my beta blood draw today. I am choosing to wait the 24 hours so my insurance will pay for it. The clinic tried to upsell me on having them do it for $85. Out of principal I said no I will wait. It’s crazy to me they dangle that in your face. There was another woman in there getting tested with me and she bit the carrot. Of course most woman would they are dying to know. Yes I want to know but what is 1 day going to do I’ve waited 3 years I can wait a few more hours and keep the $85 in our pocket.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Julie said,

    Wow you are a strong lady to wait the 24 hours–and smart!
    Good luck to you!! I hope this is the answer to your prayers. You deserve it! I’ll be following along to see the results!

    (http://hopingforababy.wordpress.com)

  2. 2

    deathstar44 said,

    Since I will be awake in the wee hours, I will throw some prayers your way……

  3. 3

    Working Girl said,

    I have all my fingers and toes crossed for you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

