Big Fat Negative

Well I had a long reply written out but it went away. So here is my short version.

“God didn’t promise days without pain, laughter without sorrow, sun without rain, but He did promise strength for the day, comfort for the tears, and light for the way.” Anonymous

I have hope for the future. I will be a mom someday when and to whom I don’t know. DH and I will be taking time to work through our next steps. The hard part for me is now. When do I take a stand for my call to adopt? Do I offer my body and spirit up to the Dr’s again so DH can try and have a biological child? Will this hurt my marriage or make it stronger? Check back with me in a few weeks. This journey is not ours alone but god’s journey for us. I am at peace knowing he will provide the strength and love to keep walking.

Thank you so much for the love, support and prayers. DH doesn’t know what to do with my sadness hurt or anger. He’s a no nonsense kind of guy emotions don’t run high on his list. Without the support of fellow woman and IF friends I would be lost.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Emily said,

    Kristi,

    I am so terribly sorry to hear about your BFN. I know there are no words that can offer you comfort right now. Please know that you are in my prayers.

    Emily

  2. 3

    Ashley said,

    I’m sorry for your loss. Praying for you in the days to come.

  3. 4

    Hannah said,

    I’m sorry for your negative result. I’m glad that you are remaining hopeful. I really like it when you said, “This journey is not ours alone but god’s journey for us.” So very true

    I pray that you both may find strength through this.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

