Show and Tell

Check out what the other ladies are showing and telling at Mel’s place.

So I am fortunate to have awesome in-laws.  My MIL and FIL are such kind people and are so loving.  My BIL’s and SIL’s(7 of them on my husband’s side) are fun and interesting folks.  So Mark and I alternate our Christmas’s which works out for everyone.  Mark’s family is very competitive and they love to play games, contests, etc.  I have come to love this it has awakened the competitor in me.  Mark’s sister Anne sent an email to the family a few weeks ago saying we would be having a pajama contest and there would be prizes.  Oh man I was on it like Donkey Kong and new they would be too.  So I started brainstorming and the following is what Mark and I came up with.  I won most coveted and Mark one most festive.  I would love to share the picture of our whole family but out of respect for their privacy I won’t.  Ho Ho HO

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Baby On Mind said,

    You guys are hilarious! Wish we could have that much fun at our family gatherings. I thought of doing a “Ugly Christmas Sweater” party once, but was afraid I may offend some family members! LOL!

  2. 2

    pandabox33 said,

    Oh yeah, that’s a sexy PJ ! LOL

  3. 3

    Cara said,

    Oh my goodness. I thought I had good in laws. That sounds like a party I would never forget! Thanks for sharing.

  4. 4

    manapan said,

    I love it! I’m going to have to try talking my family into doing that too. 🙂

  5. 5

    HereWeGoAJen said,

    I would definitely award that outfit Most Festive! You both look really cute.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

