Calling All Clinics

Ladies, we are on the hunt for a new clinic or 2nd opinion. We are not in love with our clinic here in Nashville. Mark and I like the idea of looking for another Doctor. So I want some advice: Who, What, Where are the best clinics. We have a couple criteria:

1. Shared Risk Program
2. Good success rates for 35-38 year old age group
3. Good bedside manner. We don’t want to feel like a cash cow.

So bring it on ladies.

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Baby On Mind said,

    Wish I could help but I don’t know anyone down in TN.

  2. 2

    a said,

    I don’t know about success rates, or even IVF, but I see by your sidebar that you’re consulting with a Dr. in St. Louis. Based on your poll, I’m assuming you’re thinking of SIRM. If not, you might want to check them out. I was a patient at SIRM-St. Louis, and I absolutely love Dr. Ahlering. I don’t know much about Dr. Witten. The things I loved about the place: Everyone is very responsive and very realistic. They are sympathetic in a real way, not a condescending or fake manner. Any question I had was answered, and I never felt like I was being sold on anything (maybe some of the diagnostic bloodwork, but it was probably necessary). The things I didn’t like – I always felt a little rushed when I was in the office, so it was hard to get information processed and follow-up questions asked on the spot. This was addressed by the fact that they give you everyone’s email address and everyone responds VERY promptly.

    I do know that they have a shared risk program.

    Good luck!

  3. 3

    Rebel said,

    Kristi… This is where I went, and they are amazing. I have been going there for years, and I can’t imagine going anywhere else.

    http://www.jonesinstitute.org/

  4. 4

    Mic said,

    I had success at Shady Grove … and their Shared Risk program is nothing short of amazing.

  5. 5

    Wishing4One said,

    I think you know I am in Cairo right? BUT if i were back in the US i would absolutley go to SIRM St. Louis even though my state is nowhere near there. Dr. Ahlering has answered questions for me via email and he has an excellent reputation. I personally would also consider SIRM Dallas as Dr. Saleh has an awesome rep too. I submitted your post to Lost & Found for next issue and i am sure alot of bloggers will give you their opinion as well.

  6. 7

    Eileen said,

    Not sure how far you are willing to travel, but Zouves Fertility Clinic in Northern CA is amazing: http://www.goivf.com/home.php4?gclid=COT1rZqm058CFRwUawodcletbA

  7. 8

    Eileen said,

    I forgot to say that his success rate for fresh cycles for 35-40 year olds is 62%

  8. 9

    Pie said,

    When choosing a second-opinion clinic, I relied heavily on the SART stats. I wasn’t looking for your #1 or #3, and we ended up choosing CCRM. Been happy with them so far, bedside manner was better than I expected, but they are a busy clinic, so it can feel that way if you are sensitive to it. Good luck!!

  9. 10

    Wishing4One said,

    The Lost and Found was published, so lets hope some good suggestions come around now. Yeah its cool to be in touch from so far away isn’t it? I love it!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

