Show and Tell #5

I was hoping I was going to post this item last week.  My birthday was on 2/9 but Mark didn’t order my present till 2/10. He promised it was going to be worth the wait. I said “It better you were out-of-town for my birthday and didn’t bother to get me a card, flowers, nothing.  He was in the dog house for a few days.  Till This!!!

That Ladies and Gentleman is the best birthday present I’ve gotten since 7th grade.(I  got a new saddle) I have been begging for a Dyson for years now. With my black dog, dirty husband, blond cat, white carpets.  This bad boy was highly needed.  I love seeing the hair, dirt, etc swirl in the little container.  I know I got a vacuum for my birthday but not just any vacuum.  The Dyson Animal it will never lose suction.  Mark is out of the dog house now.

Now head over to Mel’s place to see what the other fine folks are showing.

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    susy said,

    OMG! I’m slightly jealous! Happy belated birthday, and glad the hubs made up for missing the actual day.

  2. 2

    a said,

    We bought a Dyson for our Christmas gift – a lower power (and therefore, cheaper!) version, since we have no pets. It’s great – I love the ball. It makes steering so much easier!

    Nice gift – but who would imagine that getting a vacuum cleaner would be so exciting?

    Happy Birthday! Your husband did an excellent job!

  3. 3

    holly said,

    One word: ENVIOUS!!!!!!

    • 4

      cowgirltn said,

      Holly thanks for stopping to visit. I use to follow you on Bethany’s adoption forum. Since Mark told me on 1/4 that he won’t adopt it’s been hard reading the boards. I would LOVE to adopt. I am stepping back from it and letting god show me where we are going. Can I link your blog on mine? Kristi

  4. 5

    Baby On Mind said,

    I’m jealous! I hate housework, probably coz we have a crappy vacuum cleaner. You are lucky to have gotten a Dyson!

  5. 6

    Lisa said,

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE my Dyson! You will definitely enjoy that present for years to come!

  6. 7

    Suzy said,

    Love it! So very jealous of your Dyson! : ) Enjoy it!

  7. 8

    If it makes your life easier, right? Happy Birthday! (S&T)

  8. 9

    Jen said,

    Whoot on the great birthday present! I bought my dyson three years ago when I we got our first dog and first house. Let me tell you that I LOVE it! It’s the best vacuum ever!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

