My boss is awesome

I have been very blessed to work for 2 companies since I graduated college.  My 1st boss and I have been friends now for over 10 years. He and his wife came to our wedding and we catch up every couple months. 

5 years ago I started working for a great company in downtown Nashville and have been the assistant to 5 VP’s now.  My current boss is so nice and easy to talk to.  He has been so supportive of this whole IF thing.  Today I had to get his thumbs up to work from Maryland for a couple weeks when this IVF gets rockin and rollin.  He said of course do what you need to do I want you to be a mom.  How sweet is that?  Then he said well maybe you should just take those couple weeks off to rest and relax.  I said no for the most part I will just be going to the doctor for a couple hours every couple days.  So another piece has fallen into place. Once we get the final approval from Shady Grove I can get my calendar and order my meds. 

God is blessing this broken road to get me to motherhood. I am at peace knowing he is in control and my dreams will be fullfilled someday.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Heather said,

    That is AWESOME!! I never had a boss even remotely that supportive.

  2. 2

    KK said,

    Wow that is a fabulously supportive boss. What a blessing!

  3. 3

    Suzy said,

    That is a great boss!! Hope things work out in MD for you!

  4. 4

    ifcrossroads said,

    Thank you for your comment today on my blog. I wanted to click over and let you know that I am (was) a Shady Grove patient. If I can be of any assistance while you are cycling, or if you have any questions about SGFC please feel free to let me know. ifcrossroads @ gmail dot com.
    I also had severe Endo.

    GL with your cycle!!!

  5. 5

    Thanks for commenting on my blog too. I’ll be watching your progression while you’re in my neck of the woods. Hoping and praying for you!

  6. 7

    Ernie said,

    That’s amazing! I couldn’t imagine telling my boss about my IF! I have been using my Crohn’s disease as the reason I have so many doctors appointments each year.

    I will be thinking of you during this cycle, best wishes!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

