Not 100% convinced

So Dr Chang(MD doc) called and wants me to do another US. According to him I am 6 weeks 3 days and it’s possible they just didn’t see the embryo. He’s not 100% convinced there’s nothing in there because the sac is measuring on schedule. He said most likely it’s a blighted ovum but he wants to make sure. I am going back in on Monday, June 7th for another US. I need to continue the meds and hope for a miracle.

Oh lord Up down up down.

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    a said,

    Hoping for your miracle with you!

  2. 2

    Holly said,

    Add another one hoping and praying for a miracle….

  3. 3

    Heather said,

    I don’t like rollercoasters and this one is the least fun kind.

    Hoping for some definitive GREAT news!

  4. 4

    Ernie said,

    Oh my gosh, this up and down is enough to drive you crazy! I really really hope that they see something in that sac tomorrow. I actually read an article by a woman who was told she had a blighted ovum but refused to believe it. She waited long enough, and sure enough has a daughter now. I was thinking of that last night and almost got out of bed to find the article for you! I’ve got everything crossed for you!

  5. 5

    elaine said,

    sending you good vibes. you are in my thoughts

  6. 6

    Funsize said,

    I really, really hope the doctors are wrong about the blighted ovum.

    thinking of you..

  7. 7

    Jenn said,

    I’m so sorry you are having to go through this. I’m thinking of you and hoping for a miracle to come your way.

  8. 8

    Lisa Williams said,

    I am so praying for you!!

  9. 10

    SuzannaCatherine said,

    Here from LFCA. Thinking of you and saying a prayer for your miracle baby.

  10. 11

    Katie said,

    I am so sorry. Rollercoasters make me sick, and so does reading this. Life is not fair and I wish there was more that I could do or say.

  11. 12

    carrie said,

    This waiting must be the worst!! I am crossing my fingers and toes for you and your little bean.
    Hang in there.
    CGD
    ~LFCA~

  12. 13

    babybaker said,

    keeping every single thing crossed for you. hugs. i know how much the up and down sucks. but where there’s a glimmer of hope, you have to grab it!

  13. 14

    Tkeys said,

    First, thank you so much for your support on my blog on the loss of my dog – it really means so much to me.

    Second – I just wanted to wish you luck on your next ultrasound – I hope it was just a bit too early to see the heartbeat, and you get wonderful news the next time! I know how awful it is to hang in the balance, wondering if it will be okay or not. I hope you get some good news…I’ll be thinking of you.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

