Ugggghhhhhhh

We went yesterday for US #3 at 8 weeks, 4 days. I was really hoping for a yes or no. But instead I am stuck in the it’s not good but I’m not 100% sure.

My little gimpy embryo grew a little bit but not alot and is measuring 6 weeks 4 days. It had a heartbeat but it was 75 they want to see it in the mid 100’s. The OB won’t schedule the D&C procedure yet just in case some medical miracle happens. So now I get to wait and I am guessing I will start miscarrying in a few days. Oh man I have a little stinker on my hands. It’s definitely behaving like a little Mark and Kristi.

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Heather said,

    Oh, Sweetie, I was hoping for a definitive answer for you too.

    Limbo is a hard place to be. I’m sorry.

    So what happens next? Do you have another appointment?

  2. 2

    Ernie said,

    It’s nice that the doctors are still holding out hope, although being in limbo like this must be such torture. How are you feeling physically now? I hope you are out of limbo soon, am, of course, hoping for that medical miracle. Maybe your body just grows babies differently…

  3. 3

    Sara said,

    How frustating for you and Mark, I will keep sending positive thoughts/prayers your way….

  4. 4

    jill said,

    Ugh is right :/ Still hoping for you and your little slowly growing one…

  5. 5

    Foxypopcorn said,

    Oh mY goodness, This sounds like torture. I am so sorry that this has to last so long for you. My husband was diagnosed with Azoos (no Sperm) last summer. its been a rough year, and we are hoping that ISCI will be an option for us later this fall. Donor sperm is the other option, But that feels like such a big decision. Regardless of what happens next for you, I hope that you can be surrounded by peace. If I lived in Nashville, I’d suggest that we meet up at a spa for some decadent pampering – I think you deserve some extra love this week. Hang in there. – Foxy

  6. 6

    Funsize said,

    Uggghhh is right. I’m still holding out hope for you…

  7. 7

    Adele said,

    I’m so sorry that you are dealing with this lack of clarity. The limbo is the absolute worst. A yes or no you can deal with but this…it’s terrible. I am thinking of you.

  8. 8

    sonja said,

    I’m so sorry you’re hanging in limbo right now. That is the worst place to be. I will keep you in my thoughts …

    LFCA

  9. 9

    babybaker said,

    thinking of you. hope you get out of limbo soon. i’m rooting for the up side, btw! hugs!

  10. 10

    Fran said,

    Oh sweetie, stopping by from LFCA and wanted to leave you a virtual hug. You are in my thoughts!

  11. 11

    Rebecca said,

    I am so sorry to see this. I can’t imagine the pain of this kind of limbo. Thanks for stopping by my blog as well. Knowing how much support there is out there makes so much of a difference.

  12. 12

    kmina said,

    Oh, dear, I so wish you weren’t going through this limbo…
    Sending you big hugs and praying for a ‘yes’.

  13. 13

    DeterminedDory said,

    Take comfort in knowing that no matter what happens with your little stinker, you have a wonderful hubs to be by your side… in good times, and in sad times.

  14. 14

    Rachel said,

    Hopped over from stirrup-queens. All I can do is send you hugs & good thoughts. Hope you are doing okay….


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

