Award Winner

What I won an award.  I can’t believe it! I would like to thank my family for all their support, my husband for standing by my side, and to all my fans you have been fabulous.  If I could give you all a swag bag I would.  It would include pregnancy tests, ovulation kits, a sharps container, some needles, some tissue for all the tears of joy. Because, we all are going to get our happy endings.  A very special thank you to Venting Vagina for nominating me.

 My 7 things which was actually pulled from my pending adoption profile(I’ve had it created for a couple years now) just in case DH ever gives me the thumbs up to pursue adoption:

1)      I am a member of a catholic church but moonlight every couple of months at a Baptist church.

2)      I love the smell of my horse’s nose. I love the combo of hay, grass, his fur. It rarely smells like manure. I don’t smell it then I wash it.

3)      I shop mainly at Whole Foods and farmers markets; I won’t buy products tested on animals.

4)      My 3 year old brother died when I was 12. He wandered off into the forest by our house. We had a tree fort in the woods with steps leading up to it. There were two steps parallel to each other and some how he climbed up but fell in between the two steps and suffocated. By the time we found him he was already gone.

5)      I have seen Dirty Dancing over 100 times.

6)      My mom is my best friend and I am SO blessed to have her for a mother.

7)      I have been an extra in 2 country music videos. A Tracy Bird video and Blue Country.

If your nominated. Thank your nominator, list 7 things about yourself we don’t know, then nominate 10 fellow bloggers.  Now for my nominees:

1)      Big P and Me

2)      On Infertile Ground

3)      Emily Foster

4)      Roccie Road

5)      Delinquent Eggs

6)      MNRN

7)      Ben and Holly

8)      Foxy Popcorn

9)      Everyone Else But Me

10)  Jill’s Boring Life

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    WiseGuy said,

    Congrats on the award!

    I can’t say the tally is 100, but I loved Dirty Dancing too!

  2. 2

    Jess said,

    Me too! Definitely seen it more than any other movie. Anyway, congrats!

  3. 3

    jrs said,

    Very interesting. Congrats on your award, hope you can clear some room on the trophy case for it. Sorry to hear about your pregnancy loss 😦 I saw you asking about how to improve egg quality. I did acupuncture and took their herbal supplements they gave me, and my egg quality did improve. So maybe that will help.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog

  4. 4

    Ashlee G. said,

    congrats on the award. im stopping by from iclw. i too love dirty dancing!!

    happy blogging,

    #50

  5. 5

    Roccie said,

    Heck yeah, congrats on the award! What a crack up to find this. I am seriously cracking up.

    I gotta figure out if this is real or not. Maybe you are making fun of an old woman? Nah, no one is that mean. I hope.

    I have been having a wee bit of a personal crisis and just found your blog.

    Thank you, woman. You have no idea how much I needed a little encouragement. Sometimes I think I am a nut case ranting into my keyboard all alone.

  6. 6

    Foxypopcorn said,

    Big Smile!

    I am a little late to the party, but so happy to be here. (I always run a little late, so this really shouldn’t be a big surprise!) Thanks so much for nominating me for this award! Somehow I missed it when it first got posted, but not to fear, I am here to accept it now!

    Your fellow fan of dirty dancing,
    Foxy


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

