My big baby

Sunday I went trail riding with a friend.  I haven’t gone trail riding since last November.  Riding is one of the things I hated giving up during the pregnancy. So since we are still waiting for IVF #3 to get started I am enjoying the things I can’t do while pregnant.  Riding is one of my favorite things in life to do it’s my peace and therapy.

Roy is 12 and I’ve had him since he was 2. He is my big baby and I love him.  He loves to just rest his head on my should and be petted. He will close his eyes and just enjoy the affection.  He loves to eat and only gets grass because he is a easy keeper.  I took a couple pictures for your viewing pleasure:

Early into the ride Roy grabbed a mouthfull of grass. He ate everything except the one blade of grass. He held it there for 2 hours just in case he was going to starve to death.

About 3/4 into the ride I let Roy lead the way. I wasn’t steering him I just let him do his thing. He saw this clearing with picnic tables and posts. He pulled himself off to the side and stood right at the post.  He’s looking at his horse friend Jazzy who kept walking.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    jill said,

    Ooh awesome. I love riding horses but I have no idea what I’m doing 🙂 The last time I went (years and years ago) I got freaked out when the horse started to trot – haha. I have no training at all but it always seemed like such fun to me. I need to make a friend who has horses 😉 I know they are a lot of work too though. Thanks for sharing your experience!

  2. 2

    christine said,

    I have been indulging in things I can’t do when pregnant as well. I have been lifting heavy things, running, painting things in our house, and yesterday I went wine tasting. I am relishing it all, hoping that soon I won’t be able to do any of it!

    Your horse is very cute! I hope your next cycle works for you!

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  3. 3

    Heather said,

    Stopping by from ICLW. I don’t know much about horses, but the grass story is cute. Best wishes on your journey.

  4. 4

    Blondie said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I agree, I LOVE Moulin Rouge. It will never get old 🙂 And I bet Nicole Kidman is absolutely breathtaking in person! Lucky you!

  5. 5

    Turia said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I am with you on the horse thing- I haven’t been riding since we started ttcing, since we had just moved, and I didn’t want to start a relationship with a stable or a horse if we were going to be pregnant soon. Ha! If this IVF fails, Q. and I have an agreement that I am going to start riding again, as I just miss horses too much. I went trail riding while on holidays and was SO happy.

    Good look with the next IVF when it starts.

  6. 6

    Roccie said,

    I miss that view, looking between the 2 ears.

    Thanks for posting. I can almost feel him velvet nose in my hand…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

