HSG Done

The HSG went well yesterday at my random strangers looking at my ya ya appointment.  I was sent to a new Dr to do this HSG he was a neuroradiologist whose main job is to take films of folks with back and neck problems. My OB has found him to be the best in town for HSG’s.  He was very nice and took his time to get lots of good shots. It was cool getting to see my innards on a giant screen.  I now know I have a retroverted uterus, probably due to the endometreosis.  My left tube was slow to flow right so he kept working the dye and eventually it did its job and spilled into my abdominal cavity.  Now onto my baseline on September 3rd.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    babybaker said,

    whew! glad that’s behind you and glad you know a little more about your insides! i HATED my HSG.

    yay for your baseline right around the corner!

  2. 2

    Heather said,

    Maybe that cleared out your tube?!

    Glad the HSG is over. I hated the cramping!

  3. 3

    a said,

    That sounds like progress!

  4. 4

    Beth said,

    Ah, yes. The HSG. Gawd. How do you feel today?

    I have endometriosis, too. And PCOS. But hey, here I am with a gorgeous baby girl. Eventually the IVF worked for me and I have to say, a miracle or not, it was meant to be.

    I have a great feeling about this treatment. I do!

    I totally relate to your blog and am glad I found it.

    Yours in IVF,
    Beth

  5. 5

    jill said,

    Glad to hear the HSG went well. I should have another sometime soon but, even though my first one was fairly easy, I’m still dreading it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

