Non IF Kristi

So as I’ve mentioned I’ve been spending the last few weeks since the miscarriage to do things I love.  Because there is more to me then broken plumbing. One of my favorite things are horses. I’ve been riding for 29 years and have no plans to stop.  I went trail riding this weekend with one of my girlfriends.  Man getting to the park we went riding at was like something out of National Lampoons Country vacation.  I tell my friend her life would make a perfect reality show on CMT(country music television).  We started out with a truck we nicknamed the Rolling Turd.  It’s her 16-year-old sons, 1st vehicle that he paid $2000 for. Now it does run really well so it does its job but…the gas gauge doesn’t work, no air, the windows are stuck in the down position, no radio, it sounds like the muffler fell off.  We look like the clampets rolling down the streets of Nashville.  After our fantastic ride.  She dropped me off and started back home but ran out of gas 10 miles from her house with a horse trailer in tow and a very agitated horse. God bless her she didn’t get home till 11:30pm, she dropped me off at 7:30pm. She sent me a text message today saying it was all worth it.  Horses will do that to you. I took some photos of my big baby Roy.

The beautiful creek we rode several hundred feet through

 

Yes we kiss. Shhhhhhh don't tell Mark

 

I call this Roy of the Corn. I couldn't resist standing in the corn field.

 

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I am so sorry to hear of your loss. It seems to me your ride was good for your soul.

    Here from ICLW

  2. 2

    a said,

    That looks like fun…and that truck sounds hilarious! (Except, of course, if you run out of gas or if it’s too hot or cold outside)

  3. 3

    jill said,

    That creek looks so peaceful. And your horse is beautiful 🙂 Sounds like lots of fun! Except for your friend running out of gas – poor thing.

  4. 4

    haha, the visualization i have of you guys in the rolling turd just like the clampets! haha. i love non IF kristi!!! and roy too!

  5. 5

    Rebecca said,

    Here from ICLW. What a beautiful spot to be in. I love Roy of the Corn!

    I am so sorry for your loss. I suffered a missed miscarriage the same time you did, and I know that there are good days and bad. I wish you so much luck moving forward.

  6. 6

    CW said,

    sometimes we have to not let infertility define us as it so easily can. Your ride looked amazing and healing for the soul.

    cw
    iclw #160

  7. 7

    Heather said,

    Love the photos! Didn’t you have a horse picture in your last ICLW? Chewing on one blade of grass? Riding must be so peaceful. It looks very relaxing.

    Take care.

    ICLW

  8. 8

    Beautiful horse! Your kiss is safe with me…lol!!!

    iclw

  9. 9

    Shannon said,

    Hey, just wanted to thank you for the good vibes you sent my way yesterday. I’m also a Shady Grove girl. Love your horse, he looks like a sweetie 🙂

  10. 10

    happyhopefuls said,

    Hello from ICLW #147…

    I’m very sorry for your loss. I know too well what you are going through and I’m terribly jealous of your ride! Looks beauitful and relaxing! Take care of yourself!

  11. 11

    Foxypopcorn said,

    You look so happy on your horse! It makes me realize that I need to find a lovely hobby that I can look as happy doing 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

