Lucky Lunch and High Heels

Yesterday I went to my 1st follie check and wore kitten heels that were strappy.  In my laziness I decided to just leave them on for my US.  I hoped up in the chair, feet in and off I went.  The tech looked down and said “Um are you going to wear your heels?” I said “Heck yeah I have a date with Mr Wand I want to look nice.” She laughed and said I don’t think anyone has ever done that. Perhaps when you come back for your heartbeat US you can wear stilettos. I might just do it for her because there is going to be a heartbeat in a month and it won’t be mine. I had 7 follies already at 10mm so perhaps I will get really good quality ones this time. Please jesus.

Last night I stopped at my BFF’s whom just had a baby girl.  We visit for 30 minutes while I held and loved on Lilly.  For the 1st time I felt very comfortable holding a newborn. She is so cute and you just want to stare at her.  My girlfriend thinks holding her is good for my hormones. She has this theory that if your around a newborn it will trigger your estrogen. I’m not sure about that but hey I will go with anything at this point.

Today my 2 co-workers I call my aunts at work took me out for sushi. They called it my “lucky lunch” and they both toasted my cycle in hopes of making them great-aunts soon.  I am so blessed to have the love and support of so many folks.  Several of my team have stopped to wish me luck and prayers.  Again it’s sometimes a pain discussing this process but I know I am so lucky to have this support. 

Tomorrow I am flying up to MD for cycle #3. I land at 10:35am and head straight to the clinic for my 12pm follie check.  Nothing like jumping in. Thank you all for you prayers and support I can feel them everyday.  Then I get to live with my in-laws for 10 days.  My MIL is a sports NUT so I will watch more football then ESPN.

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Alenka said,

    Wish you luck, #3 must be the ONE for you!

  2. 2

    Holly said,

    Hey girl, I am praying that this is the one for you! Praying for lots of good embryos!

  3. 3

    Heather said,

    LOVE that you wore your heels!!

    Have a great flight!

  4. 4

    elaine said,

    Fantastic! Love the heels and what a lovely thing to have a lucky lunch!! Sending you lots of positive and sticky thoughts!!!!

  5. 5

    babybaker said,

    thinking of you and your amazing follies!

  6. 6

    Banksybaby said,

    Keeping you in my thoughts for a successful cycle!! In honor of your MIL sports obsession, allow me to perform the following cheer a la Bugs Bunny for you and your cycle…(ahem)…”Bricka bracka, firecracka, sis boom ba! GO FOLLIES, GO FOLLIES, rah rah rah!!!” 🙂

  7. 7

    Hannah said,

    Good luck with your cycle!! I hope this is IT for you!

  8. 9

    […] triggered a few days ago for her 3rd IVF cycle so go send some good vibes her way! She also has a funny post about heels in the stirrups and lots of loving support from friends where she confidently wrote, […]

  9. 10

    Lu said,

    Love that you kept your shoes on! that’d be a great photo! Best wishes as you go through this cycle.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

