Someone Save Me

For the love of god will someone save me from my FIL.  I have made it 4 ½ days with Mark’s parents and I am almost to the coo coo point.  My MIL is cool, fun and very sweet. My FIL is grumpy, lazy, and grumpy.  I have my work laptop so I am trying to pass the time working but…. It is 1:38pm and he has been snoring in the next room for almost an hour.  The TV is blasting an old football game. Please please Jesus let this work so I can come back for quick visits with my child.  I don’t know how many more times I can live with the in-laws for 2 weeks.

On the IVF side we are triggering tonight. I am ahead of schedule and have lots of good follies growing. But history tells me that doesn’t mean much.  I am retrieving 2 days ahead of schedule so I am hoping the Royal Jelly has done its job.  They upped my menopur on Monday to 150 to help with egg quality so we shall see in 2 days.  

I had acupuncture today at the Grove. It was a little different then my Nashville girl but still very relaxing. I kept trying to picture an embryo dividing, then a fetus developing to send good vibes to my spirit.

Mark will be here late Thursday night so he will offer me some parental relieve.

There’s no place like home, there’s no place like home.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Banksybaby said,

    Ugh, I wish I could overnite you some earplugs! Stay strong, girlie! You’re almost there. Trigger tonight!!! Yay!! Click those heels…you’ll be home before you know it. Keep those positive mental images flowing.

  2. 2

    Amber said,

    Praying for patience as you live with the in laws :)!!! Also, praying that those eggs would mature and become high quality as you wait for your retrieval in a couple days! Praying God blows your socks off this cycle!

  3. 3

    Heather said,

    AW, I’m so sorry!!

    Head phones and some mp3s? Best of luck with everything!

  4. 4

    elaine said,

    awh! that sounds positively fun over there! ; ) hang in there!!

  5. 5

    babybaker said,

    i think you’ve already had your ER by now. please know that i’ve been thinking about you. i know mark is there with you now so please ask him to give you a squeeze for me! xo! hang in there! you’ll be PUPO and back home before you know it!

  6. 6

    Krissi said,

    Sorry they’re driving you mad but I hope your retrieval (and maybe transfer too depending on dates??) went really well!! I just gave you some blog love on my Monday post! Wish you all the best!

  7. 7

    […] First up is Cowgirltn from Little Steps to Baby Steps! Her in-laws are driving her nuts but she triggered a few days ago for her 3rd IVF cycle so go send some good vibes her way! She also […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

