Your Thoughts and Prayers are Working

Ladies keep the thoughts and prayers coming. I mentioned earlier that Mark placed a picture of Mary and Jesus in our empty nursery.  I have been praying in front of it every day and will continue to do so hopefully for 9 more months.

I picked up the PIO on Friday and started taking it Friday night.  I am now on Endometrin 3 times a day and 1 ML of PIO once a day. I put myself on bed rest all day Saturday. Saturday the bleeding had stopped and there was very little spotting.  I took a HPT test on Saturday and the positive line was still there but very faint.  I took another test Sunday and it got a little darker. I took another test today and the line is even darker.  So we pray we are still in the game and have a healthy embryo digging in.  I haven’t spotted since early Saturday so we are keeping our fingers crossed. 

I know I’m not suppose to test at home but it’s actually helped me over the last few days. My spirit needed to be prepared for what we might hear tomorrow.  I am glad I had the weekend to rest and clear my thoughts.

One good thing has come from this infertility road. Each day I get to stay pregnant is a blessing.  I thank god everyday that I stay pregnant.  That’s something I might not have appreciated if it had come easy.  I might not have paid such close attention to my body and what it was telling me.  I am going to take the pregnancy one day at a time.  I’ve been relating this process to wearing the tightest corset possible. With each day it gets let out just a little bit more.  Until hopefully it just burst open in 9 months with big juggies full of milk. Hahaha

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Holly said,

    Continuing to pray!

  2. 3

    babybaker said,

    you have no idea how hard i am sending you positive thoughts, prayers, vibes – you name it! i am wishing so hard for wonderful news tomorrow! xoxo!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

