God Won’t Let Me Take a Break

I posted a few days ago that I was going to take a break from reading blogs about miscarriage, stillbirth, etc.  It’s just a scary reminder that things can change on a dime.  But this past Sunday I was doing a bible study called the Jesus Creed.  I am to practice saying at least 2-3 times a day for a month: 

  • I will love god above all things
  • I will love my neighbor as myself

So far I’ve done it; yes it’s only been 3 days. But really it’s how I feel so it shouldn’t be that hard to say.  So as I was reading through the LFCA posts I thought to myself I will love my neighbors as myself.  So off I went to comment and pray for the ladies who have miscarried this week.  I paused 1st and thought I really don’t want to read the stories. But my spirit reminded me that these women need the love and support.  They were there for me when I miscarried and will be there if it happens again.  This spirituality thing is an amazing experience.  When you open your heart up to god you become a different person.  I know I have a long way to go in my relationship with god but I’m looking forward to the road ahead.  

I’m sorry for the few ladies I didn’t comment to but I was praying for you.  

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Shannon said,

    Thank you for giving me something to think about…since our c/p, I’ve been having a lot of trouble seeing God in this particular leg of the journey and I’ve been struggling to find my way back to Him. Maybe this part of our journey isn’t about anything He has against me after all. Thank you for demonstrating such grace.

  2. 2

    marisa said,

    That is lovely! I admire you for what you are doing.

  3. 3

    babybaker said,

    you are such an amazing person, my friend. xo.

  4. 4

    Justine said,

    Thanks for visiting for ICLW! I’m right there with you … it’s been a scary journey for me, even at my 25th week … because I know that things *can* change. But on the other hand, I feel like we’re all on this road together, and we can’t do it alone. *hugs* to you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

