Today’s Our Big Day

We head to our 1st ultrasound today at 7 weeks to hopefully see our little one.  I have put it off as long as Dr C will let me.  I needed to give our little one a chance to grow nice and healthy.  I am going to try really heard not to have a nervous breakdown, throw up, cry, etc.  I can tell Mark is on edge too he didn’t sleep well last night and was snappy this morning.  If we don’t see a heartbeat and we repeat our missed miscarriage I will need to take a few days off from the outside world.  

But on paper I have no reason to think something is wrong. I have sore boobs, the veins are growing, my belly is growing, I’m tired all day, I pee a lot, and I am moody. The blood work has been spot on so far and thank god I haven’t bled.  So if it weren’t for the June miscarriage I would be very excited for today’s appointment.  I have lots of folks praying for us so what else can we do. I’ve done everything I can to grow a healthy peanut. 

I did get the toes painted this week. My normal nail girl wasn’t there so her teenage son had to do my toes.  Hence the very uneven hearts but he tried really hard and added glitter. Yes I have short, stubby toes I blame it on my italian heritage.

The heels have been chosen but knowing Mark he will tell me to take them off but I will try. He can be a party pooper sometimes.

So send any and all prayers and wishes for our 3pm ultrasound today.  Hopefully I will be back later today with a great report.

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    a said,

    Best of luck! I hope there is nothing unexpected…

    (What? Her teenage son? How odd.)

  2. 2

    Amy said,

    Thanks for stopping by “my place”. The comments I’ve received these last few days have meant the world to me.

    I hope your u/s goes well today and you see the little flicker of a heartbeat. I’ll be praying for you!

  3. 3

    amber1279 said,

    I think the hearts look cute! Those shoes are fantastic! I would try to wear them too!! I hope everything goes well at the appointment today!

  4. 4

    lifebytheday said,

    Here for ICLW and wishing you major LUCK for your ultrasound today! I am also 7 weeks pregnant – for the first time – and would love to have a blogger belly buddy. 😉

  5. 5

    Amber said,

    Praying for you Kristi!!

  6. 6

    Courtney said,

    Best of luck at your u/s

    ICLW #163

  7. 7

    babybaker said,

    you WILL be back later today with an AMAZING report! i’m not even gonna say ‘good luck’ because you don’t need it!

    xoxoxoxo!

    p.s. cute toes AND cute shoes!

  8. 8

    sienna said,

    i will have legs, toes, fingers all crossed for you today around 3pm. can’t wait to hear good news from you later today. and LOVE the toes :o)

  9. 9

    Holly said,

    Praying that by now you will have seen that little heart tickin’ away!

  10. 10

    thecrazycatwoman said,

    You must be really anxious. I’ve experienced a missed MC at 10.5 weeks and I can barely imagine how terrified I feel if I ever conceive again. Good luck. I’ll be checking back to hear your update.

  11. 11

    Becky said,

    Praying you received all good news. Thinking of you!!

  12. 12

    Saartjie said,

    Hi, congratulations first of all…and good luck with your scan! I hope that everything will run smooth this time.

    I have just done a FET and have to wait for another 13 days before I can test…keep your fingers crossed for me!

  13. 13

    Kathleen said,

    your story gives me hope. i just transferred 2 4-cell embabies on day 3 for our 3rd IVF and i’m praying to god that this works. we only had 2 left out of 7 eggs retrieved. so strange how the body changes over the different IVF cycles, huh? congrats on your beautiful u/s and i’m sure while you are so scared, its amazing to see that hb. best wishes


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

