We have a heart beat

Yes I did it I had a normal ultrasound!!!!

My uterus is really tilted so the tech had a real hard time getting an accurate reading but we all saw the flicker on the screen.  I am measuring mid 6 weeks instead of 7 which I expected since I didn’t test positive until 14 days after retrieval.  She got a measurement of 99.  The sac and yolk looked good and measure perfect.  Here is a pic of my little pumpkin.

27 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Amber said,

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!! I’m sure you and dh can breathe a little easier now! Yeah!! I’m so excited for you!!!

  2. 2

    K said,

    Congratulations!!

  3. 3

    MahcieMoo said,

    YAY KRISTI! Praise the Lord! *happy dance* Been praying for you all day.

  4. 4

    a said,

    Great news! Continued good luck!

  5. 5

    La loca said,

    Congrats!! What a relief. I am so happy for you!!! Enjoy this moment. It is the most special of all (before birth, of course!)

  6. 6

    Krissi said,

    OMG!! That is such amazing news!! You must be so thrilled!! I am so happy for you! When you’re ready to, I would love for you to share your success story on my blog!! Happy ICLW! (#72 & 106)

  7. 7

    sienna said,

    congratulations!! isn’t the sight of the heart beating the best thing??

  8. 8

    Becky said,

    ‘Tis the season for pumpkins!! SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!

  9. 9

    amber1279 said,

    that is awesome news!!!

  10. 10

    Holly said,

    Yay!!!! Congratulations! 😀

  11. 11

    Laura said,

    yay, I am really glad that you saw the heartbeat. That was the scariest time during my pregnancy so far, glad I’m not the only one who freaked a little bit! Here from ICLW (#107).

  12. 12

    Sharee said,

    So happy for you! I’ll def be checking in!

  13. 13

    Browniris said,

    Congratulations! That is great news!!!

    ICLW

  14. 15

    babybaker said,

    woohoo! now breathe, girl! this is it! congratulations, momma! xoxoxoxo!

  15. 16

    Rachel said,

    Congrats!

    ICLW #26

  16. 17

    lifebytheday said,

    Congratulations!!! Try to enjoy every minute…which I know is easier said than done. 😉

  17. 18

    ErnieGirl said,

    WOOHOOOO!!!!! Congrats, that is amazing! When is the next ultrasound? I’m excited to see all of your normal u/s pics over the next 9 months!

  18. 19

    lady pumpkin said,

    Thanks for your comment. Congratulations on your ultrasound! Must be a huge relief. You can do it!

    Take care,
    lady pumpkin
    ICLW #23

  19. 20

    Suzy said,

    Great news! Congratulations!

  20. 21

    Sarah said,

    YAY!! Congratulations!

    ICLW #8

  21. 22

    Oh wow! This is great! Congrats! This is it!

  22. 23

    sas said,

    i love the first line of your post. i so can imagine how that feels. i think i’ll be a wreak next time i have to have an ultrasound to check on a pregnancy.

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! hope things continue to go really well.

    (hi there via ICLW #48… )

  23. 24

    Wifey said,

    YEAH!!! Congrats!

  24. 25

    Jessica said,

    Congrats! This is so very exciting!

  25. 26

    -K said,

    Yeahhhhhhh!!! Congrats lovely lady!

  26. 27

    Hannah said,

    Isn’t seeing that little flicker the best thing ever??!! Congrats!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

