Subchorionic Hematoma

Nope this pregnancy can’t go without scaring the day lights out of me.  I bled yesterday for 15-20 minutes. Then it turned into spotting, darker spotting and eventually stopped by bed time.  This morning I woke up and passed a quarter size blood clot.  I didn’t have any cramping but I was still scared. So I called my OB and got in for an Ultrasound this morning.

Phewwww little pumpkin is doing great with a heartbeat of 148 and measuring right on track. 

I had a 5mm blood spot on my lining but nothing to worry about.  The Dr. thinks I had a subchorionic hematoma which got knocked loose leaving behind the blood spot.  She is very positive this is a healthy pregnancy. She said “I know you’re on pins and needles and I wish I could just hand you a healthy baby. But nature doesn’t work that way but pumpkin will be here before you know it.”  She is right I wish I could wave a magic wand and poof Pumpkin is here safe and healthy.

I think god just wants to make sure I appreciate this miracle. Oh I do I do.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sienna said,

    oh how scary, you poor thing. i’m super glad they got you in for an u/s and that the doc was able to reassure you. and esp, yaay for the pumpkin measuring right on track and doing well. i soooooooooo wish that i could fast forward the next 7-ish months for us until we can hold our healthy babies in our arms. i freak out every day just bc i’m a worrier and i can’t imagine when i’ll stop worrying! xoxo.

  2. 2

    lifebytheday said,

    So scary! Glad your pumpkin is okay 🙂

  3. 3

    Jenn said,

    Same thing happened to me – I bled for a whole day with numerous clots – I was crazy with concern. It was on a weekend, and we were driving back from a wedding 10 hours away. Talk about a miserable car trip!

    Now I am 16 weeks – my SH has been mostly reabsorbed and everything has been normal (as it can be!). I’m finally starting to relax a bit. 🙂

    Good luck!

  4. 4

    babybaker said,

    oh you poor dear! i’m glad you got to get another peek though. i’m sure that really helped calm your heart. SCHs are common and i know LOTS of ladies who’ve had them and had ZERO issues. and that will be you too! everything will be perfect! hugs! i hope there’s no more spotting!

  5. 5

    jrs said,

    glad to hear things are still going well.
    that was quite a scare.

  6. 6

    kmina said,

    I had a SCH too, and bled, spotted, on and off for a while during the first trimester. Almost the entire 1st tri. And then in week 13. But all was well in the end. And now my son is sitting in my lap, blowing raspberries at the teddy bear. I hope you get to that too in a year’s time. God willing, you will. 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

