Graduation Day!

Today we had our final ultrasound for the Grove and Dr C.  Little Biddy is 9 weeks 1 day old today and looks beautiful. Its heart rate was up to 178 which could be from the apple juice I had for breakfast.  We got a really good show including a flip and arm movements.  I was watching the screen and saw its arms and legs move and lost it.  I started crying which isn’t easy with Mr. Wand attached to you.  We are finally starting to get excited and believe that maybe this could be it.  I am including our 2 take home pictures of Little Biddy. 

little biddy 9 weeks

I now graduate to the OB doctor and get to be a normal patient.  Our next appointment won’t be until 11/29 which puts us into the 2nd trimester.  If I make it to the 2nd trimester we are going to have a little party on ye old blog.  I will also celebrate by shopping and maybe registering for some things.  

A huge praise to the man that made all this possible.  Fist Pump to you God!  Thank you for a great appointment today.  I will continue to thank you everyday.

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sienna said,

    haha, just saw the pic of baby. i see you’re in the teddybear phase as well. sooo adorable! congrats on a nice, strong heartbeat and for graduating. i’m really starting to believe that this is for real as well. xoxo.

  2. 2

    banksybaby said,

    that’s excellent news! best of luck to you!!! wishing you a happy, healthy 9 months!

  3. 3

    lifebytheday said,

    Congratulations on graduating! 😉 I just graduated last week too…it’s so strange!

  4. 4

    Holly said,

    AWESOME!!!! 🙂 🙂

  5. 5

    babybaker said,

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! 2nd trimester, here you come!!

    lil biddy – i am in love with him or her already! so sweet! xoxoxoxo!

    p.s. the crying with mr wand inside totally cracked me up! haha!

  6. 6

    elaine said,

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. 7

    Hannah said,

    Yay, congrats!! I remember seeing baby move his little arm buds and legs and it was the most beautiful thing ever! I’m so happy things are going well for you. Will you have to see a high risk dr on top of your regular OB? I did my IVF at the Grove too and my RE referred me to the high risk given my history of miscarriages. It’s been great going to see the high risk because we get to see the baby a lot more too.

    I hope the rest of the journey continues to go well!

  8. 8

    Suzy said,

    Delurking to say happy, happy graduation day!

  9. 9

    babybaker said,

    i just left you a sweet little award on my blog! xo!

  10. 10

    Beautiful photos!!!

    I love that you fist pumped God, that rocks!

  11. 11

    kmina said,

    CONGRATS on your graduation!!!
    I hope you only get wonderful news from now on.

  12. 13

    Nina said,

    Hi, I haven’t been by in awhile, but I’m so glad to hear your good news! Congratulations! Good luck!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

