My 1st pregnancy journal entry

I can’t believe I get to post this but have been waiting for over a year now. I have seen these on other blogs and wanted to do it do.

How far along: 12 weeks, 5 days

Total Weight Gain:
 4 lbs 

Symptoms: Really, really tired especially in the afternoon.  The light headedness is kicking in more and more. So I am trying to eat on a regular basis.  I am hypoglycemic so I have to watch this so I don’t pass out.  Mood swings and crying.  I catch myself crying at any moment watching TV, hugging my dog, telling Mark I love him.

Stretch Marks: No, but I have noticed blue veins showing up on my belly. What are those called?

Sleep: I love it and want to do lots of it. Sometimes I just want to lie under my desk like George Costansa.

 Best Moment Last Week: Using my Sono Doppler and hearing pumpkins heartbeat while laying in bed.

Movement: I don’t know if it’s gas or movement. But there is a lot of it. Sorry Mark.

Food Cravings: Fruit and pasta but that’s what I ate before. I just eat more fruit.

What I Miss: Being thin and beer.  I am not a huge drinker but I can’t wait to have a beer come June.  How could I forget riding?  Every time I am out with Roy I want to get on and go for a ride.  I’ve been riding for 29 years at almost 4 days a week.  So I miss it a TON!  I am already planning my 1st ride even if it’s a short one.

What am I looking forward to:  The anatomy scan I can’t wait to see what color we are painting its room?

Milestones: 2nd Trimester, I have prayed for this week for a long time now and boy does it feel good.

How is Daddy? Not sure he keeps things close to his chest.  But he has been telling his friends this week and I think he’s enjoying it.

And finally my very large belly shot, yes I have 28 weeks to go.

 

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sienna said,

    seeing your belly makes me feel better, bc mine is extra big as well. i’ll post pics this weekend! yaay for almost 13 weeks!!! xoxo.

  2. 2

    andrea said,

    congratulations! what a cute belly. You left a note on my blog weeks ago, and just had a moment to visit your site. Best to you, and I look forward to following your progress,

  3. 3

    babybaker said,

    time for another one of these!!! updates please!! (adorable belly, btw!)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

