Bleeding freak-out take 4 or 5 or 6 I lost count

I will start out with pumpkin is ok.

Friday I was having a good day at work, just finished a secret Santa lunch at work.  I received our 1st baby outfit.  I immediately started to cry, who me, getting a baby outfit. Then my co-worker started to cry and it just became a cry fest.

After lunch I head to the bathroom and look down because that’s what we crazy ladies do we check the toilet and paper.  The water is red, the paper is bright red and panic sets in. My heart starts pounding and I call the doctor ASAP.  They get me in right away at 1:45pm for an ultrasound.  I cry the whole way to the doctor, pray hard, call Mark.  He can’t meet me till 2:30pm.  They call me back right away.  My favorite nurse doesn’t say much she just follows procedure.  She asks for a urine sample and the sample is red.  More panic, more tears, while I am trying to remain calm.  I wait in the room for Dr. E.  I can hear her next door with another patient listening to the heartbeat.  I start to cry even more praying I get to hear or see my little one.  She comes in after grabbing the mobile US unit.  Does a cervix check which is closed and looking good, cleans up the interior blood.  Then says let’s do the US to see what’s going on.  Right away we see pumpkin, kicking, moving, turning, I start bawling tears of joy.  Then we continue to watch pumpkin and it lifts its little hand to its face, cure more tears of joy.  

Dr. E doesn’t know what happened but told me to rest this weekend and expect to bleed for a couple more days.  My uterus looked good, no signs of a problem.  She suspects it’s one of my subchorionic hematomas releasing.  I confess my home Doppler purchase and she approves.  She says “I will see you in a couple weeks for your 16 week check up.” In comes my favorite nurse who gives me a big hug.  She says “Kristi I was so scared I didn’t know what to say when you got her I just prayed while you were in the exam.  God is so good, god is good. I am counting down the days till June 12th when we can party.”

I did rest this weekend and sat at the 3 parties we had on the agenda.  The bleeding turned into dark brown yesterday and is almost done today. Oh lord getting this baby here safely will be the happiest day of my life

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sienna said,

    ugh, you poor thing. that sounds like a very crazy experience, to say the least. i’m sooo sooo glad that everything is a-okay and i know of soo many girls who’ve bled and gone to have great pregnancies. so, let’s just hope the bleeding is over with so that you don’t have another heartattack. i’d love to fast foward to june for all of us. i still inspect the tp like a crazy person every day, and anxiety is still high. thinking of you :o) xoxo.

  2. 2

    babybaker said,

    omg, how scary! I HATE YOUR SUBCHORIONIC HEMATOMAS!

    rest up and take good care of yourself young lady. thinking of you as always. hugs!

  3. 3

    Hannah said,

    I am so happy everything is fine! I can only imagine how scary that was. I hope you are able to get plenty of rest!!

  4. 4

    Amber said,

    What a scare!!! So glad baby’s ok and I’m sure it was a relief to see him/her kickin around in there! Praying for NO MORE scares and an uneventful rest of your pregnancy!!

  5. 5

    Emily said,

    Whew. Bleeding is SOOO scary. It happend to me several times during my pregnancy. I am so excited for you!!! Can’t wait for you to meet your baby bean.

  6. 6

    kmina said,

    SCH are mean, mean, mean. I hope you are feeling better now.
    Thank God your pumpkin is fine and wiggly. Fingers crossed for no more drama like this!

  7. 7

    sienna said,

    i added belly pics to my page!

  8. 8

    andrea said,

    wow, what a scare. I’m glad all is well.

  9. 9

    Funsize said,

    So glad to hear everything is okay. I hope you’re using the fetal heart monitor to help calm your anxieties- I used mine on a nightly basis and it helped alot.

    Wishing for a safe and non eventful pregnancy
    xo

  10. 10

    sienna said,

    hey – you’ve been quiet for awhile. hope you’re doing well :o) xoxo.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

