21 Week Journal Entry

How far along: 21 weeks, 1 day

Total Weight Gain: 7 lbs 

Symptoms: The energy is back and I’m back to my busy self.  My back is starting to hurt almost everyday which I am guessing is from my boobs.  Laying down helps and taking baths. 

 Stretch Marks: Fortunately I was wrong last time and no stretch marks at this time. Maybe it will be my consolation prize for 4 years of infertility. I also drink tons of water which I read helps.

Sleep: Back to a normal 8 hours a night and I am sleeping like a baby.  

Best Moment Last Week: Feeling her movement on the outside.  Saturday night she really made her self known.  Mark was able to feel her on Sunday morning. 

Movement: I feel her a few times a day.

Food Cravings: Fruit and pasta but that’s what I ate before. I just eat more fruit. I am now treating myself to french fries once a week.  No more coke I don’t crave it anymore.

What I Miss: Being thin and beer. I solved the beer craving with a non alcoholic beer a week ago and it settled my craving.   This one won’t change, every time I am out with Roy I want to get on and go for a ride.  I’ve been riding for 29 years at almost 4 days a week.  So I miss it a TON!  I am already planning my 1st ride even if it’s a short one.

What am I looking forward to:  Our baby moon in a couple weeks to Mexico. I can’t wait to lie in the sun, eat Mexican food and spend lots of time with my dad and Mark.

Milestones: Our anatomy scan was amazing and I got my selfish wish of a girl.  Because of her legs being over her head we couldn’t see her heart valve or lower spine so we go back in 3 weeks for another ultrasound. Plus getting to feel her move on the outside.

 How is Daddy? Doing good still working on his chore list. He plans to start working on the nursery after Mexico.  We ordered new carpet for her room today so she has nice, new carpet to crawl on and spill stuff.  His face lit up when he felt her move.

Here is my belly in all its glory!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    K said,

    You look beautiful and so happy. I’m so happy for you…

  2. 2

    babybaker said,

    yaaaaaay! you look so happy and beautiful! have fun in mexico!!!

  3. 3

    Funsize said,

    Aww, what a cute baby bump! Love it!

    xo

  4. 4

    Hannah said,

    You look fabulous! Enjoy your baby moon in Mexico!!

  5. 5

    Justine said,

    you look beautiful! enjoy Mexico!! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

