More Movement less Nookie

One of the benefits of my new found pregnancy status is increased hormones.  Hormones that make me cry, scream, enlarge my girls, and strengthen a developing baby.  It also increases my drive for nookie.  Yes I am using nookie so my blog will be harder to search.  The increased need for nookie has been fun for the first few weeks of the 2nd trimester.  But now it’s hitting a road block the more she moves.  In the last few days I’ve begun to feel her move throughout the day especially at night as I lay in bed, the bed that I enjoy nookie in. 

When my desire kicks in it’s quickly shut down by her movement.  It’s just so weird to be intimate when I have a human kicking me from the inside.  It’s really kind of creepy.  So I am sorry Mark but we will have to come up with something else or take a break until she gets here.  It’s like having her watch us at the side of our bed.  I promise to bring se.xy back in a few months.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    BigP's Heather said,

    This always creeped BigP out too. I told him it was his only chance to ever have a three-some. He didn’t find that sexy. Did I just up your Google stats? THREE SOME

    You’re welcome.

  2. 2

    babybaker said,

    building off of the previous commenter…and geesh, for me, i guess it would be a foursome. ew. haha.

    i haven’t had much of a drive but i’ve been ignoring that for my husband’s sake! 🙂

    i’m sure when movement starts, my DH will be weirded out. he already feels like it’s “packed” in there. haha.

  3. 3

    Hannah said,

    At least you can have nookie! We haven’t been able to in months. The dr said not until 36 wks. That’s only 1 1/2 wks left, but who’s counting?!!

    Don’t you just love feeling baby move?? I love every.little.movement!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

