Babymoon

Mark and I are back from our babymoon to Puerto Vallarta. We joined my dad and step mom for 7 days in the sun.  My dad and Mark get along pretty good and they both love to play golf.  Which gave my step mom and I time to rest, read books, and sun bathe. 

Highlights:

  • Mark upgrading me to 1st class for the flight to PVR. I loved getting treated like a princess for 4 hours. 
  • Warm weather, tons of pools, poolside service.
  • Whale watching, we followed a momma and calf while sailing on a chartered sailboat.
  • Reading “The Help”, it’s a really good book and I couldn’t put it down.
  • Spending time with Mark, my dad and step mom

Lowlights:

  • No drinking, I had to watch others enjoy there cervezas, Spanish coffees, margaritas.
  • Looking like a beached whale next to the beautiful blond model we met.

That’s it, it was a great vacation and we had a great time.

Now onto the final countdown.  I won’t be traveling for a few months but welcome the reason.

My step mom, unknowingly snapped a photo of me laying on the beach chair.  I think I was trying to get flies.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    You look great. Glad you had a good trip. I read “The Help” last year and absolutely loved it. I couldn’t put it down either.

  2. 2

    sienna said,

    i’m so jealous you got to go away! pics look fab, and so does your belly!! soo glad you guys had an awesomely relaxing time and now time to get ready for baby!! xoxo.

  3. 3

    Holly said,

    Looks like a wonderful vacation!

  4. 4

    Emily said,

    You look beautiful! Looks like you guys had a fabulous time!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

