28 Week Journal Entry

How far along: 28 weeks, 1 day

Total Weight Gain: 13 lbs 

Symptoms: Continued back ache, lying down is my friend.

 Stretch Marks: Fortunately I was wrong last time and no stretch marks at this time. Maybe it will be my consolation prize for 4 years of infertility. I also drink tons of water which I read helps.

Sleep: Back to a normal 8 hours a night and I am sleeping like a baby.  My dreams are getting pretty good except for last night where I dreamt Mark was cheating on me.

Best Moment Last Week: Seeing her kick so hard it caused my dress to move. Mark saw it and said “Oh man we have a live one in there.” 

Movement: I feel her a few times a day. It feels like she’s kicking my butt which is weird.

Food Cravings: The last couple weeks I have craved lemonade or unsweet ice tea.  I love it and could drink jugs of it. 

What I Miss: I had been taken a zumba class for a couple years before IVF #3 but have had to stop.  I miss dancing and shaking my groove thing. I tried water zumba but it’s just not the same. This one won’t change, every time I am out with Roy I want to get on and go for a ride.  I’ve been riding for 30 years at almost 4 days a week.  So I miss it a TON!  I am already planning my 1st ride even if it’s a short one.

What am I looking forward to:  My long weekend trip to Minnesota to visit my family in April.  I won’t be heading back for many months.  Fortunately they are coming to visit this summer when pumpkin gets here.

Milestones: 3rd trimester OMG I made it.  If she were born today she would have a 95% chance of survival.  Of course we don’t want that but it’s a comforting fact. 

 How is Daddy? He is good but has been traveling way too much for my liking.  He took his annual Vegas guys trip this past week. Generally his travel is for work which lately has been a lot. We sat down a couple weekends ago and I said “You know you can’t travel like this when she gets here? We need you to cut back on the travel and stay home more.”  He said “I’m working on that I am trying to mitigate the work trips come June as much as possible.”  So we will see….

Sorry for the color we used my cell phone camera.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    jill said,

    You look great! Happy 3rd trimester! 🙂

  2. 2

    sienna said,

    you are looking great!!! the 13 pounds musta ALL gone to your belly :o) by comparison, i’m feeling like a heffer with my 27 pound weight gain!! xoxo.

  3. 3

    Funsize said,

    Can’t believe it’s 28 weeks already! You look great!
    xo

  4. 4

    Hannah said,

    Yay for the third trimester! You look fabulous! I hope things continue to go smoothly!

  5. 5

    Mrs. D said,

    Congrats on 28 weeks! So exciting! You look wonderful 🙂

    Looks like you are heading to MN… that’s where I live! Pack the sweaters – it was in the 50’s last week, but snowed yesterday and is back down in the 30’s and should be for the next few days…

    Happy ICLW!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

