36 Week Update

I had a doctors appointment yesterday. Things are going well, I still love hearing her heartbeat. I weighed in at 146lbs which is 4lbs away from my goal of 25 pounds. My doctor is happy with it and says pumpkin is roughly 6-6.5 lbs now. I’m not sure how they can tell but whatever. There is some progress with my cervix but Doc is confident it won’t be this week. I have 25 days to go and can’t wait to meet her. Mark and I can feel her legs getting stronger. He’s thinking she will be the next soccer star.

Her room is ready except for some shelves but Mark promises to have them up soon. He is also planning on painting our hallways this weekend. So the painting should be complete in a week or 2. We still need to install the carseat bases and have them inspected. Perhaps this weekend. Attached is my latest belly shot.

I start maternity leave on Tuesday May 31st. So my last day for 3 months will be next Friday. They are throwing a Farewell to Kristi party next Thursday. I am so touched by my companies support. It’s made this whole process much easier. I will come back Tuesday September 6 then I will decide whether to be a full time mom or work.

I am working on a post regarding crossing the bridge of infertility.  I hope it will encourage those still fighting.  It might be best to finish it when she gets her so I can truly speak from the heart.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    jill said,

    You look wonderful! I can’t believe your pregnancy is almost done. Wow. 🙂

  2. 2

    Amber said,

    I can’t believe you’re already 36 weeks!! Love the bump!

  3. 3

    ingrid said,

    You look awesome!
    So happy for you.

  4. 4

    Funsize said,

    Love the baby bump! I can’t wait till we hear of pumpkin’s arrival!

  5. 5

    Hannah said,

    You look fabulous!! Can’t wait to read your post about crossing the bridge. Although it’s nice to be on the other side, you never forget what it took to get here!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

