Happy 300th Friday Round Up

I love to cook I find it very relaxing. I like it so much in June I spent over $700 on groceries for 2 people. Ummmmm Mark was not happy and has put me on a budget which I totally respect $700 is a bit much.  So far the budget is going well I just have to be more selective in what I cook each week.  

I also like to bake I’m learning to love it. Mark doesn’t want sweets in the house since he has a huge sweet tooth and would eat the whole cake himself.  So when he travels I bake and bring it in to my co-workers.  Fortunately Mark is gone this week so it worked out perfect to make a Happy 300th cake.  I had some leftover coconut so I decided to make a coconut cake.  Not just any coconut cake but a Paula Dean cake. So you know it’s going to good but oh so bad for you butt. It won’t be going on my butt though. My little eggs need to stay healthy for IVF #3 which hopefully will happen in September.

 Oh Stirrup Queens you mean A LOT to me.  I’ve come out of my shell and opened up to strangers about this journey.  I have put a voice to my feelings and physical pain.  I have made some friends along the way and look forward to reading their blogs and celebrating in their victories. Happy Happy 300th Friday Round Up!!!

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    a said,

    I bet your coworkers LOVE you!

  2. 2

    jill said,

    Mmmm I want a piece of that cake right NOW! I wish you worked with me 😉

  3. 3

    nh said,

    Just WOW! I bet your coworkers are happy.

  4. 4

    Vee said,

    YUM! I love anything with coconut. Great cake.

  5. 5

    FCblacksheep said,

    Beautiful cake, and I agree with the rest, you must have the happiest coworkers in the world.

  6. 6

    coffeegrl said,

    Oh that looks decadent! I don’t think enough cakes get coconut! I love it!

  7. 7

    babybaker said,

    i’m coming out of my shell too, as you know! 🙂

    p.s. that cake looks amazing. me want.

  8. 8

    Mel said,

    That looks amazing. I love coconut.

    I hope your period comes soon, sweetie.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment